An Item Was Added To Cart!
Your Shopping Cart


Other Popular Products
You're $24.99 Away From Free Shipping!

Many people in the United States may not know that today, July 1st, is Canada Day.  Canada Day is kind of like Canada’s birthday.  It’s a celebration marking the anniversary of the day back in 1867 when three then separate British colonies (the Province of Canada, New Brunswick, and Nova Scotia) were united through the Constitution Act to form what is now present day Canada.

Today Canada consists of 13 provinces and territories: Alberta, British Columbia, Manitoba, New Brunswick, Newfoundland, Northwest Territories, Nova Scotia, Nunavut, Ontario, Prince Edward Island, Quebec, Saskatchewan, and Yukon.  Because northern Canada reaches into the Arctic Circle, many of the northern territories are very lightly populated, while the areas further south near the US border have far more inhabitants.

Canada is unique as a country in several other ways too, and it would surprise a lot of us here in the U.S. to know that the “traditional” Canadian maple leaf flag actually wasn’t even adopted by the country until 1965.  Beyond that, each Canadian Province has its own flag as well, some of them still featuring elements of the original Royal Union Flag, which remains an official flag of Canada also.

As in the United States, Canada is brimming with national pride, and maple leaves, military insignia, crests, and of course the flag itself, are often seen on mugs, clothing, and many different items of accessories and jewelry.

So today we send a tribute to our friendly neighbors to the north, and in lieu of attendance at what promises to be a super birthday party, we say, “Happy Canada Day!”

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published


Ready to find out more about our new, and upcoming products? Sign up below.