An Item Was Added To Cart!
Your Shopping Cart


Other Popular Products
You're $24.99 Away From Free Shipping!

Using colors to express yourself is an ancient and universal language.  They can convey your mood, personal nature, or intentions in a space or situation.  So let’s take a look at what colors convey, so you can use them to communicate.


It’s easy to see why gold symbolizes wealth, but it is also the symbol of good health. People who favor gold are optimistic, with a tendency to see the “sunny” side of things.  Gold in your life increases personal power, relaxation and enjoyment of life.


Yellow is associated with joy, intellect, and energy. But be careful, because when it is overused, yellow can have the effect of over stimulation. Because it is seen easiest against black; the combination is often used to issue a warning. In flags and crests, yellow indicates honor and loyalty; although it is also connected with cowardice (Yellow-bellied).

Yellow evokes pleasant, cheerful feelings. Men tend to perceive yellow as lighthearted, so keep that in mind when trying to convey a prestigious, reserved air. Because it is seen as a spontaneous color, avoid using it to suggest stability and safety. Yellow attracts attention and can be used to highlight various details.  Yellow in your life can bring clarity and energy to combat lethargy and depression during dull weather.

Yellow is the color associated with the Solar Plexus Chakra, at the navel.  The solar plexus is a transformative chakra, because it changes food into energy. The element is fire, which also transforms, like wood to ash.  Because of this it is a color of power.


Green is the color of nature, fertility and prosperity. Perhaps because it is the most restful color for the human eye; it has strong emotional relation with safety and can improve vision. It can also imply a lack of experience; a ‘greenhorn’ is a novice. At times green shows greed – a desire to expand or increase. In flags and crests it indicates growth and hope. Green in your life brings about balance, growth and creativity.

Green is the color associated with the Heart Chakra. This chakra is the seat of our emotion; it is where we feel most strongly. Because the heart is the source of healing, green is considered a healing color. Since there are 3 chakras above the heart and 3 below it is the seat of our humanity, directly in the center. It is where we bridge the gap between the hungers of our lower nature and the profit of our higher nature.  It is the place of balance.


Because blue is the coolest color, it is also a calming one.  The color of the sky, ocean, sleep, and twilight, it denotes strength, depth, calmness and stability.  Because of the association of ocean and sky, blue exudes inspiration, sincerity and spirituality. In flags and crests, blue is used to symbolize piety and sincerity.

A masculine color, blue is linked to consciousness and intellect. Use blue to suggest precision, promote calm, relaxation, and counteract chaos or agitation. Blue gemstones can calm ragged emotions. They help provide relief with difficulty sleeping or nightmares. Dark blues denote a stable, calm conservative feeling.

Turquoise is the color associated with the fifth of the chakras, located at the throat. This chakra bridges the gap between what is inside us to what is outside us, that is to say communication.

Stay tuned for the next installment of Coloring the World, where we’ll explore more colors, chakras, and color science.

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published


Ready to find out more about our new, and upcoming products? Sign up below.